The Mentors

  • Aldaba, Fernando T.

    Aldaba, Fernando T.

    Dean, Social Sciences/Ateneo de Manila University

    Module: Perspectives in Development

  • Alejo, SJ, Albert E.

    Alejo, SJ, Albert E.

    Assistant to the President for Social Development

    Ateneo de Zamboanga University

  • Allones, Ma. Anthonette V.

    Allones, Ma. Anthonette V.

    Executive Director, Career Executive Service Board

    Philippine Governance & Administrative System

  • Ancog, Amelia C.

    Ancog, Amelia C.

    PMDP Module: Philippine Governance & Administrative System

    Dr. Ancog is Former Undersecretary of the Department of Science and Technology and Vice President of the Development Bank of the Philippines. She is also part of the Career Executive Service Board and Development Academy of the Philippines as an assessor. Dr. Ancog also serves as the Vice President of the National Research Council of the Philippines. She has published papers and implemented projects on science and technology, gender, technology and law. Dr. Ancog obtained her Ph.D. in Public Administration, Master in Public Administration and Bachelor of Laws from the University of the Philippines.

  • Aquino-Hernando, Soledad

    Aquino-Hernando, Soledad

    Adjunct Faculty, Asian Institute of Management

    Dynamics of Social Development

  • Balisacan, Dr. Arsenio

    Balisacan, Dr. Arsenio

    Chairman, Philippine Competition Commission

    Module: Perspectives in Development (PD)

  • Barua-Yap, Marilyn B.

    Barua-Yap, Marilyn B.

    Former Secretary General, House of Representatives

    Module: Philippine Governance & Administrative System (PGAS)

  • Brillantes, Jr., Alex B.

    Brillantes, Jr., Alex B.


    Commission on Higher Education

  • Cajes, Alan S.

    Cajes, Alan S.


    Center for Sustainable Human Development / Development Academy of the Philippines

  • Canuday, Jose Jowel

    Canuday, Jose Jowel


    Deparment of Sociology and Anthropology / Ateneo de Manila University

  • Cornelio, Jayeel S.

    Cornelio, Jayeel S.

    Director, Development Studies Program

    Ateneo de Manila University

  • Cui, Jr., Ferdinand B.

    Cui, Jr., Ferdinand B.


    Presidential Management Staff

  • David, Randolf S.

    David, Randolf S.


    University of the Philippines - Diliman

  • De Dios, Emmanuel S.

    De Dios, Emmanuel S.


    School of Economics / University of the Philippines - Diliman

  • de Leon, Corazon Alma G.

    de Leon, Corazon Alma G.

    Former Secretary, DSWD / Former Chairperson, CSC

  • de Leon Jr., Felipe M.

    de Leon Jr., Felipe M.


    National Commission on Culture & the Arts

  • Dela Cruz, Leland Joseph R.

    Dela Cruz, Leland Joseph R.


    Office of Social Concern and Involvement, Ateneo de Manila University

  • Hornedo, Florentino H.

    Hornedo, Florentino H.


    Graduate School / University of Sto. Tomas

  • Laigo, Lina B.

    Laigo, Lina B.

    Former Secretary, DSWD

  • Lazo, Lucita S.

    Lazo, Lucita S.

    Former Director General, TESDA / Former Undersecretary, DOLE

  • Mendoza, Magdalena L.

    Mendoza, Magdalena L.

    Senior Vice-President for Programs

    Development Academy of the Philippines

  • Nemenzo, Jr., Francisco

    Nemenzo, Jr., Francisco

    Former President

    University of the Philippines - Diliman

  • Padla, Tem D.

    Padla, Tem D.

    Senior Fellow

    Development Academy of the Philippines

  • Reyes, Danilo R.

    Reyes, Danilo R.


    National College of Public Administration & Governance University of the Philipiines - Dliman

  • Rivera, Temario C.

    Rivera, Temario C.


    Professor Temario Rivera received his Bachelor and Master of Arts in Political Science at the University of the Philippines and his PhD at the University of Wisconsin-Madison as a Fulbright scholar and a Rockefeller Foundation graduate scholar. He has authored more than fifty professional publications about Philippine politics and development. Having served as Editor-in-Chief of the Philippine Political Science Journal from 1993 to 2013, he is currently the distinguished publication's Editor Emeritus. He served as the Department Chair from 1992 to 1997 of the Department of Political Science in the University of the Philippines Diliman (UPD). He was also a professor of International Relations and Comparative Politics in the International Christian University in Tokyo for almost twelve years. One of his many laudable merits is being a founding member of the Asian Regional Exchange for New Alternatives (ARENA), an Asian-wide association of academics and non-government organization leaders. These days, Professor Temy is a professorial lecturer at UPD. Currently, he is the Chair of the Board of Directors of the Center for People Empowerment in Governance (CenPEG) since 2013. The Philippine Political Science Association (PPSA) recently honoured Prof. Temy with the 2017 PPSA Distinguished Leadership Award.

  • Rocamora, Joel M.

    Rocamora, Joel M.


    National Anti-Poverty Commission

  • Te, Theodore O.

    Te, Theodore O.

    Assistant Court Administrator & Chief Public Information Officer

    Supreme Court of the Philippines

  • Zialcita, Fernando N.

    Zialcita, Fernando N.


    Dept. of Sociology and Anthropology / Ateneo de Manila University